Mardi Gras the Thibodaux Way!

IMG_0407 (2)Today was Bernadette’s first Mardi Gras parade! (two days early of course) We had SO much fun with friends and home away from home family. Days like today just remind me of how grateful I am to have such wonderful and accepting people in my life. 

I love the fact that I can be silly with my girlfriend in public without getting strange looks.

The item of interest for the day was one simple thing: my girlfriend wanted a football really really bad. Number of footballs we ended up taking home with us? 3. 

It was TOTALLY worth it though to see the big smile on her face with each one I caught/ran across the street to get. Today was a success to say the least. As they say in Louisiana Laissez bon temps rouler! (Let the good times roll)unnamed

Leave a comment